Tags

, , , ,

There are so many ways to say goodbye. There are so many places to go.

I’ve seen the way he looks at me; it makes me want to bite my tongue until it bleeds. He believes in forever, and I’m a day away. I won’t be staying here,soon enough I’ll leave. But something in his eyes doesn’t believe me when I tell him so. I don’t want to be the one to make him bleed. (Please don’t hate me. I love spending time with you.)In the end, however, I can’t keep from flight.

I won’t be staying here. I’m a Wanderer, never supposed to be left behind in one place.

I don’t know what I’m supposed to do. The pennies are being saved up in a jar, the goodbye notes being written in the back of my mind… Maybe I’ll keep it to Post-It notes and let them fill in the blanks. Something tells me goodbyes are so much harder in reality.

Then again, I’ve never been one to live in reality.

 

