Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I pulled myself from a dream that I was flying early this morning, to the sound of my alarm clock turning on. And wished I could roll over and go back to sleep again.

Why do people love to drown themselves in drama? I love being one of the outsiders, one of the watchers. No one notices you, no one cares what’s going on in your life. It’s not terrible, if it sounds that way. No unnecessary tears and anger wasted. They keep me around for comedy relief. I’m part of the theatre, the backstage drama that no one wastes time on unless they need a laugh. And laugh they do. Tragedy is only the younger, shadowed brother of Humor, and I love to show everyone that truth, whether or not they can see. If it can bring their mood up, I try it. If it doesn’t work… Sometimes it feels as if I’m the only one who doesn’t have serious issues in their life… It’s not jealousy, but love that makes me want to be able to absorb the pain they can’t handle.

How do you like feeling helpless?

