Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Look at us, we’ve come so far. And we’re just one step away from eternity. There’s been laughter, there’s been tears, there’s been regret and pain and misery. But who doesn’t have those moments? And let me tell you, it’s worth every single one of them. There isn’t a moment in time I’d go back to change, because my mistakes have made me who I am today.

If you don’t like yourself, change. You don’t have to forever fit that mold you think people created for you, when in reality, you’ve chained yourself to your self-loathing. I’m not going to be all self-righteous and say that I’m perfect in every way, and I love myself for who I am, and everyone else should learn to accept me for who I am, because that’s not the way people are. Nobody’s perfect, and not everybody is going to like you for who you are. Simple as that, whether you want to believe it or not. Different opinions, different faces, different bodies, etc. That’s what makes this world so exciting. You never know who or what you’re going to run into. You might go through Hell before you figure out who you are, but wasn’t it worth it? To know you tried and made it? The scars are just there to remind you of the journey. To remind you what you’ve made it through, and that’ you’re a survivor in those dark times.

Everyone makes mistakes.  Fact or fallacy: The past is over, the present is now, you can’t live in the past forever. How about both? You can’t go back in time. But what matters most is what you can learn from the past and teach yourself.

